Each time you close EZGenerator or switch to another project, a backup of the current project is created. You can use these backups if your project is corrupted (because of a power failure or computer reset for example).
The default backup folder is EZGenerator\backup. To change this folder, click the Change Backup folder button and select new folder.
Choose between a fast and full backup. If you select Fast Backup only the database will be backed up. Thismakes the process of backing up your project faster, but you can't restore images or web pages from the backup. With Full Backup whole project will be backed up including all pictures and pages.
Backups Count Limit
Sets the number of backups that EZGenerator will keep. The oldest backups are automatically deleted to preserve the total number of backups specified.
Set No limit if you want all backups to be kept.
Make Full Backup every
According to the setting specified in this drop-down menu, full backup will be created every X days (even if Fast Backup is set).
This is a list of available database backup files for the current project. The file name consists of: [year][month][day]-[hour][minute]+".zip", where the date and time is the current time at the moment of the backup creation. For example, 20021126-1337.zip means the file was created on 11/26/2002 at 13:37.
- Delete Checked Backups (button) - Press this button to delete all selected backups.
- Recover From Backup (button) - When you press this button, the current project is recovered from the selected backup. Along with this, backup of the current project is created and saved with "restoreCopy" suffix (for example, 20021126-1337_restoreCopy.zip).