Tag Archives: administration

Different administration template


To make online administration looks not like the normal pages (add / remove / edit some elements on the default template), there is pretty simple trick that can be used:

  1. Inside EzGenerator add new page
  2. Name of the page must be: template_source
  3. Folder that contains this page should be: documents (or -root- if some issues with the links appear)
  4. Edit this page layout the way you want (use macros or per page template tab)
  5. upload this new page

 

Once uploaded, the project will automatically detect it and start using it.


Print  posted by atanas   Administration tags:  administration • template   permalink
3 2

Users Groups in EZG


Since some time users can be grouped so same access is set/edited for all users in a group at the same time.

 

Important: This works only if MySQL is enabled: MySQL support



To add new group:

 

  1. Go to online Administration and login (if not logged).
  2. Go to "Manage groups" tab in the Administration menu.
  3. Click "Add group" button.
  4. Give the group unique title and some access. Optionally you can give the group some description (for extra info in the groups list) and redirect URL (this fied is used when you want users from that group to be redirected to certain location after log in).
  5. Submit the new group.

 

To edit / delete a group:

 

  1. Go to online Administration and login (if not logged).
  2. Go to "Manage groups" tab in the Administration menu.
  3. Hover the desired group and additional actions will appear. Select the one you need.

 

To move users to a group:

 

  1. Go to online Administration and login (if not logged).
  2. Go to "Manage users" tab in the Administration menu.
  3. Select the users you want to move to a given group (use the checkboxes next to each user).
  4. At the bottom of the list "Move selected to" dropdown must be used. Select the desired group you want selected users to be moved to.
  5. Save the changes.

Note: Moving users to a group automatically changes its rights to the ones the group has. You can also move users from one group to another directly (without removing them from the first group). Once user is in a group, personal access right cannot be set to this user anymore. They can be set once user is not in any group.

 

Note2If given group is removed, all the users form this group are automatically left without a group, but the group access is still acrive for them. So additional actions may be required in such case!

 

DO NOT USE groups together with protected areas. This is not intended and won't work in any case. 


Print  posted by atanas   Administration tags:  groups • users • administration • access   permalink
1 1


[home] 1-2 of 2


CATEGORIES



TAGS


RECENT ENTRIES